
810-8-5-.03   Fee for Costs Incurred in Providing Copies of Privilege/Regulatory 
Automotive Dismantler License or Buyer’s Identification Card Records. 
 
 
 (1)   A fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) per request plus $.03 per printed page shall 
be charged for requests for privilege license information and a fee of twenty-five dollars 
($25.00) shall be charged for requests for regulatory automotive dismantler license 
and buyer’s identification (BID) card information.  Law enforcement agencies and 
other federal, state, county, and municipal agencies of all jurisdictions who reciprocate 
with information and/or assistance to the Alabama Department of Revenue shall be 
exempt from the payment of this fee. 
 
 (2) All persons who request privilege/regulatory license or BID card 
information from the Severance & License Tax Section of the Natural Resources 
Business and & License Tax Division, Alabama Department of Revenue, shall apply in 
writing.  Payment of fifty dollars ($50.00) by via certified funds per request should be 
submitted with the request for privilege license information.  The $.03 per printed 
page fee will be paid after printing but prior to mailing.  Payment of twenty-five 
dollars ($25.00) by certified funds should be submitted with the request for 
regulatory license information. 
 
 (3)  The written request for information shall contain the following: 
 

1. Name of person making the request, 
2. Mailing address, 
3. Valid email address, 
4. Telephone number, and 
5. Payment.  

 
(4)  The above-referenced information should be forward to: 
 

Alabama Department of Revenue 
Business & License Tax Division 
Severance & License Tax Section 

P. O. Box 327550 
Montgomery, AL 36132-7550. 

 
(5)  Upon processing the request, the Severance & License Tax Section 

shall email the required information to the email address provided.  The 
Department of Revenue is not responsible for invalid or incorrect email 
addresses. 

 
(6)  Please note that current license year information is posted for 

automotive dismantlers and buyer’s identification card holders on the 
Department of Revenue’s website.  This information may be accessed free of 
charge. 
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