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N O T I C E 
 
 
TO:  Hazardous Waste Facility Operators 
 
FROM: Alabama Department of Revenue 
  Business & License Tax Division 
 
SUBJECT: New Monthly Hazardous Waste Fee Report   
 
DATE: May 22, 2013 
 
According to Act Number 2013-174 which was signed into law by Governor Robert Bentley on 
May 7, 2013, the rates related to the disposal of hazardous waste within the State of Alabama 
have decreased.  The Act will become effective on June 1, 2013. Therefore, the Hazardous 
Waste Fee Report has been revised.  The revised report will be available for your review on the 
Department’s website at: www.revenue.alabama.gov/tobaccotax/TOB-HWST.pdf. This report 
format should be used for June 2013 activity, which is due by July 30, 2013.   
 
Act Number 2013-174 provides for reduced fees on hazardous waste or hazardous substances 
disposed by operators at commercial sites in this state.  The revised fees are as follows: 
  
1.  A base fee of $5.50 per ton on all hazardous waste that is identified or listed under Section 
3001 of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976 as amended, ("RCRA") and on 
polychlorinated biphenyl ("PCB") wastes received for disposal which is required to be disposed 
of in a chemical waste landfill approved under the federal Toxic Substance Control Act 
("TSCA").  
 
2.  A fee of $5.50 per ton on all other waste not subject to taxation in subdivision (1) and 
disposed of at a commercial site for the disposal of hazardous waste and hazardous substances. 
 
3.  A fee of $1.00 per ton on ALL wastes or hazardous substances disposed of at the facility. 
 
Please visit www.MyAlabamaTaxes.alabama.gov to file the return and remit the fee by the due 
date. 
 
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Revenue Examiner Angela Watson at 
(334)242-9653. 
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